Taking Stocks

Taking Stocks

This is another of my earlier oil pastel works in the same series as Rosemary Twigs and Magnolia.  This is the most abstract work that I have done, which makes me fond of it.

I am wanting to push my work further away from realism.  While I admire highly realistic work, I would rather but more of my vision and how I see and interpret the object into my work.  I also like pushing coloured pencils into other areas as they are mostly seen as a medium for the realistic work.

3 responses to “Taking Stocks

  1. A classic flora. Thanks for sharing Nonoy Manga

  2. Enjoying your use of colour in this piece, looking forward to your journey into the abstract…

Leave a Reply

