Putting some more fun back into my art – Mermaid Circus

Jane Davenports Mermaids

 

Mermaid Circus with Jane Davenport and Teesha Moore

On Monday I start an on-line art course, I am not really sure what I will be doing, but it will involve circus, mermaids and loads of colour, but most of all fun.  I have been a fan of Jane Davenport for a while, she is so much fun and she really has a lovely way of getting people excited by art.  (See earlier post when I bought art supplies from her) I have never done a course with her before but I have watched many of her YouTube clips and they have such energy and joy about them I find them inspirational.

As you can probably tell by my lack of posts my energy has been down this last couple of weeks and I have been bogged down with thoughts of framing and exhibiting my work, I decided to do this course, just have some fun and see where the journey takes me.

Teesha Moore’s Mermaids

I am also interested in these on-line courses and how well they work.  Jane has done many of these courses and this one is with Teesha Moore a very talented American artist.  So although journaling as such is not my normal style, what the heck lets just have fun!!!!!

Karen

Leave a Reply

